Oh dear…. havent blogged in a week or so, as I have neither dieted nor knitted. Been at a conference where the breakfast lunch and dinner were all laid on and two course affairs, and the tea break always generously furnished with yummy homemade shortbread. And as I was giving a workshop, my evenings have been spent muttering to myself in a loony fashion and pacing around checking and double checking my powerpoint presentation. I did manage to fit in some lovely walks around the lake at Stirling Uni, weather was that lovely crisp Autumnal type that is great for walking!

So it finished yesterday, and got on with the other wee sock. They are so wee though – gonna give them to a one year old who can barely even walk and get on with a slightly bigger pair then back to bootees for all my friends who are up the duff and due in December/January.

