So I didnt lose any weight over my 2 week hiatus – that included going home for halloween and eating chips and drinking lots of wine, as well as being off work sick for the best part of a week with a flu like bug. The bug caused me to eat Pringles, a nasty side effect. So, a little surprised not to have put weight on, but determined to lose weight this week, so been for big walks and stuck to my points.

I do like to treat myself, and boiled sweets have no fat so last week it was Foxes Glacier Mints (they always must be referred to with this, their full title) and this week its back to my old chums, Werthers Originals. Any suggestions for further sweeties , boiled, most welcome. Started knitting a wee shawl for my Aunt Marie who is going into hospital for heart surgery over the next few weeks, so want to get it finished in time to send over to her, good incentive to get on with it. Also need to do a bobble to go on top of a hat for a friend of Maisie’s, to match legwarmers I did for her previously.

