In an effort to shift some weight (knitting isn’t going to cut it) I went to Circuit training tonight.

The first bad bad sign was the sheer amount of Running Club Tshirts being worn. Not good, not good at all.

It was hard going, and I was shamefully unfit but I kept going all the way through but was so glad when it finished. Scarily though, 3 hours later, my face is still red, maybe I pushed it a little hard. But the most humiliating thing was the 70 year old man who kept giving me tips and then, lapped me.

When I came home I decided to have a go at a knitalong. I had been lurking at Kris knits, and saw this one which seem kind of manageable, and with a bit of luck, I might be able to gift it as part of my swop? Krisknits creates amazing pictures, this one is currently a mystery still to be revealed…

